WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani (Rawdon Street) Kolkata – 700 017 Ph. No. 2280-5805 FAX- 2280-7373

No. 4028(15)-SEC/5C-7/2006

From: The Secretary,

West Bengal State Election Commission

To : 1)District Municipal Election Officer for Kolkata Municipal Corporation

& District Magistrate, South 24-Parganas.

2) District Municipal Election Officer

& District Magistrate, Cooch Behar / Jalpaiguri /

Darjeeling / North 24-Parganas / South 24-Parganas /

Howrah / Hooghly / Purba Medinipur / Paschim Medinipur/

Burdwan/ Purulia / Bankura / Murshidabad / Nadia.

Sub.: Necessary arrangement of Video-Graphy during polling and CCTV at the time of Counting.

Sir,

I am directed to request you to ensure that the following measures are taken for smooth conduct of poll and counting process as well:-

- 1) During poll, video-graphy should be undertaken at the polling stations. In case of any untoward situation, the entire episode should be video graphed as quickly as possible and should be kept on record with the Municipal Returning Officers. The proceedings inside polling station as well as the situation outside the same may be video graphed. However, no videography should done for the voting compartments.
- 2) All the counting halls shall be provided with CCTV for recording the entire counting process. Under no circumstances any counting hall shall be left uncovered.

Yours faithfully,

Date: 01.11.2013

Sd/

Secretary,
West Bengal State Election Commission

2.

No. 4028(15)/1(23)-SEC/5C-7/2006

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

1. Smt. Soma Shaw, WBCS(Ex.). Municipal Returning Officer for KMC, Ward No.1 &

Assistant Election Officer, District Election Office, 63, N.S. Road, Kolkata-700001.

2. Sri Tanay Deb Sarkar, WBCS(Ex.), Municipal Returning Officer for KMC, Ward

No.24 & Deputy Director, Panchayats & RD, Salt Lake.

3. Municipal Returning Officer & Sub-Divisional Officer, Dinhata / Cooch

Behar(Sadar)/ Mal / Jalpaiguri (Sadar) / Siliguri / Barrackpore / Bidhannagar /

Barasat / Alipur (Sadar) / Chandernagar / Raghunathpur / Purulia(Sadar) / Egra /

Asansol / Lalbag / Bankura (Sadar) / Howrah(Sadar) / Midnapur(Sadar) / Jhargram

/ Berhampur(Sadar) / Krishnanagar(Sadar).

Sd/

Date: 01.11.2013

O.S.D. & E.O.

Joint Secretary,
West Bengal State Election Commission